Shark Tank Project Reflection by Ms. Luo and Ms. Nguyen’s Class

photo 1

Our class has been creating its own businesses and products! The students calculated cost of materials and profit, wrote persuasive sales pitches, and devised marketing strategies. Their hard work was evident when they presented their business pitches in the “Shark Tank” to various community members.  Here are the students’ reflections on this project:

  • I’m proud of my group for working hard on the Shark Tank presentations.
  • I’m proud of my group because my group was speaking in loud voices.
  • I’m proud of my group for selling three wallets.
  • I’m proud my group because when we practiced our speeches, we weren’t that loud, but when we presented, we all remembered what we were going to say with the questions.
  • I’m proud of my group for working hard on making bracelets.  We all worked together as a group so we made a lot of bracelets.
  • I’m proud of my group for making 65 lanterns.
  • I’m proud of my group because we were working hard on thinking about our product.
  • I’m proud of my group because we were speaking loud during our presentation.
  • I’m proud of myself because I wasn’t nervous at the end.
  • I’m proud that my group was able to make that many bracelets in a short amount of time.
  • I’m proud of being a part of my group.
  • I’m proud of doing this project because it was fun and I like doing projects.
  • I’m proud of my group because we discovered how to make the wheels for the car.
  • I’m proud of my group because they memorized their whole parts.
  • I’m proud of my group because the Sharks liked our product.
  • I’m proud of my group for not being embarrassed when presenting our product.
  • I’m proud that the Sharks liked our painting.
  • I’m proud of Q. for helping me with some of the words for the presentation.
  • I’m proud of my group because they were not shy for the presentations.
  • I’m proud of my group because we were able to make 24 wallets.
  • I’m proud of making bracelets with bows.

*Open for Business!!*  Students will be selling their products on Wednesday, March 5, from 5-6 PM in the primary courtyard. Families and friends are welcome!photo 3photo 4

Leave a Reply

