Collection of Poems written by Ms. Weaver’s fifth graders

IMG_0308

Shape (concrete poem) Love   by Judy

Huge      Hearts

My Own Special Clarity

Fantastic Awesome Feelings

Forever and Endless

Unique Soulmate

Worth The Risk

LOVE

_____________________________________________________________________________

Cinquain by Sophia

Water

In the ocean

Pours like a waterfall

It makes me clean and so happy

Liquid

_____________________________________________________________________________

Cinquain by Victoria

K. Smith

very fun school

learning, playing, running

love the teachers and principals

Awesome!

_____________________________________________________________________________

Nature   by Andres

I really like plants

Except for all the ants

There are many beautiful flowers

I could smell them for hours

Flowers have many bees

At least they don’t have fleas

I also see a butterfly

They float and fly in the sky.

_____________________________________________________________________________

I Am Not Alone  by Ruby

I hang with you from day to night

Playing hide and seek; being out of sight

Chilling on comfy seats

Playing games, until we are beat

Sitting there, waiting to be fed

My mom won’t cook; we are almost DEAD

Once we are done

We planned to have some fun

But it was a little too late

Sometime, we’ll have a second play date…

_____________________________________________________________________________

I AM     by Karmen

I AM unique and sad

I wonder if my mom will ever love

 I hear my mom yelling

I see my life flash before my eyes

I want my sisters to be nice

I AM unique and sad

I pretend to be happy

I feel sad for people who die

I worry about my family

I cry when my mom cries, it’s sad

I AM unique and sad

I understand that everything isn’t about me

I say listen to me; no one listens

I dream my dad will come back, he won’t

I try not to think about him, I can’t

I hope my family will have a better life

I AM unique and sad

_____________________________________________________________________________

I AM    by Tracy

I AM a lone wolf and lonely

I wonder if I can hang out with someone

I hear the sounds of people playing with each other

I want to not be lonely

I AM a lone wolf and lonely

I pretend to not be lonely

I feel lonely when I have no one to play with

I touch the warm, plush fur of my toys

I worry about my mom

I cry when I am alone

I AM a lone wolf and lonely

I understand not everyone has time for me

I say, “I am o.k.” when I ‘m not

I dream that I will get a chance to have a friend

I try to get A’s

I hope I won’t always be lonely

I AM a lone wolf and lonely

Leave a Reply

