The last day of “It’s a Geometric World,” 1st grade project (Day 35) by Ms. Trowbridge’s First Graders

IMG_5750IMG_9737

Today all of the first graders at Katherine Smith created a Shape Museum and invited classes at our school, as well as outside visitors, to share what they’ve learned about shapes.

  • “The Shape Museum was fun because people were asking us stuff.” (Anthony)
  • “I liked the Shape Museum because we got to talk to people and describe our shape monsters and what we’re working on. It’s really fun!” (Tatiana)
  • “My favorite project was the Shape Monster because it looks good.” (Bin)
  • “My favorite thing about the project is I get to learn about shapes.” (Chris B.)
  • “I liked how we made the monster.” (Larissa)
  • “I like the Shape Museum because I get to talk to other people about our shape monsters and our papers. I talked to my sister!” (Christian)
  • “I liked to talk about my shape monsters with people.” (Pedro)
  • “I like Shape Museum because we get to talk about our monsters and we to answer questions and tell kindergarteners what the names of the 3-D shapes are.” (Jadine)
  • “I liked the museum because we got to talk to kindergarteners.” (Anahi)
  • “When we wrote about our Shape Monsters we had to write about which shapes we used.” (Alaiya)
  • “I like when people asked me about our Driving Question.” (Chris S.)
  • “I like people asking me questions. I feel good because I know the answers.” (Ximena)
  • “I like the Shape Museum because we got to bring our projects to the museum and we got to tell people about them..” (Jay)
  • “I liked when the other kids asked us about our Shape Monsters.” (Liz)
  • “I’m glad the project is done so we can do another one.” (Jimena)
  • “I like the Shape Museum because people can see everything we’ve done and how we made it.” (Yaritza)
  • “I like people asking me questions because it makes me feel smart when I know the answers.” (Christopher)
  • “I think it’s cool because there’s a lot of people.” (Mozes)
  • “I like the Shape Museum because we get to talk to other people about shapes.” (Giovanny)
  • “Everybody gets to share something at the museum.” (Johana)
  • “I like how the visitors appreciate all of the work we’ve done.” (Paola)

IMG_0974IMG_5872IMG_2497IMG_6675IMG_3532IMG_8519IMG_6878IMG_1481

Leave a Reply

