The Best Projects of the Year by @ksmithschool future third graders

DSC_0912

Our garden project is the best project for many reasons. First, I planted a seed. My group planted the seed and I get to see it grow. Next, I learn how does a plant grow. A plant grows to seed to sprout to seedling to plant. As you can see, you know how to plant and watch a plant grow. -Elhaine

The best garden is at school. I saw plants. I saw lavender. It looks nice. It saw lettuce. It is clean. I saw fruits. I saw strawberries. They were green. I saw a tomato. I saw a sunflower. As you can see, the garden is awesome. -Alexandrea

Our PBL was fun for some reasons. First, we made a bully video. The title was How to Stand Up to a Bully. Last, we learned about cultures. We learned who made a difference in Mexico. As you can see, this PBL is awesome. -Jassmin

Exhibition night was the best for many reasons. First, we had to present to visitors. We gave the visitors a sample. Next, we gave them brochures. And then we got tomato plants after we presented. Then, we went on a field trip to Emma Prusch Farm. We got the tomato plant from there and they sent them to our school. As you can see, this project was amazing. -Maritza

Inventions was the best project of the year. We got to make a cup and wheel. My invention had a wheel and a cup. We went to the Tech Museum. We learned about push and pull and played games. As you can see our PBL project taught me how to be inventors. -Ioshua

Our invention was the best project. First, we choose materials. We choose the materials to make a hamster car. Then, we tested the hamster car. Next, we go to exhibition. We speak to people and people test it out. As you can see, our invention was awesome. -Anna

DSC_0911

Our PBL project was the best for many reasons. First, we went to exhibition night. We present to visitors and we gave brochures to the visitors. Next, we got tomato plants. We got it from Emma Prusch Farm.  We water our plant. There were bugs. As you can see, our PBL project was great. -Anna

Exhibition night was awesome. First, we made boxes for Exhibition Night. We got wood for our box. We put it together. Next, we transplanted. We went to the garden and got our plant and put it in the box. Maybe you might do this plant project too! -K’Onai

“Who am I” project is the best in many ways. First, we sorted culture cards. We made ABC books and learned about Rosa Parks. Next, we made a bullying video. We presented it at Morning Pride and we got in groups. Finally, we learned about people who made a difference. These people were Martin Luther King and Rosa Parks. Clearly, “Who am I” project was the best for me. -Jackeline

Our PBL projects are about all important people and inventions. First, I studied about important people. We started to do things about all of the important people. Next, me and my partner made an invention to help people in wheel chair. I had the best PBL projects. -Ismael

I had fun at the field trip. I saw roosters. I feed the roosters. I saw tomato plants. I took it home. I took care of it. I had fun. -Ryan

Our garden project was the best for many reasons. First, at Exhibition night we were presenting about lavender. We told people about lavender and gave samples. Next, we also got tomato plants. We got them from Emma Prusch Farm. There were a lot of bugs! As you can see, this project was the best. -BJ

Inventions was the best project of the year. First, we got to choose our inventions. We got to pick materials. We got help from Ms. Science. Then, we went to the Tech Museum. In the science lab, there was an earthquake! -Seut

My first three days of second grade were fun. First, my first day of second grade was really exciting. I got to learn new stuff and I met a new teacher. Next, the second day of second grade was fun too. It was the start of a new fresh day. Last, it was the third day of school. We got homework! -Emmanuel

Leave a Reply

