Family, school, and so much more – I’m thankful for… By Mrs. Leipelt’s First Graders

IMG_1267

Students have spent the week reflecting on what they are thankful for.  Our graffiti wall here at school captured some of those thoughts this week.  The following are sentiments from @KSmith1st students in Mrs. Leipelt’s class.

IMG_1279

I’m thankful for…

–the world because if we didn’t have a world we wouldn’t have anything to eat or drink.–Layla

–everyone in this school.–Yahir

–school because I get to learn and I could make new friends.–Kassandra

-my whole class because they’re really nice.–Allyson

-reading books because it was a nice thing to read books to old people. –Christopher

–houses because they let you live in there.–Malina

–old people because they need help.–Sergio

–to have my parents because they buy food for me.–Kimberly

–my mom and my dad because they pick me up when I fall and they’re nice to me.–Kelenna

–my friends because they’re nice to me.–Alexis

–my momma because my mom makes me pozole.–Omar

–my teacher because she makes learning fun.–Geselle

–my teacher helping me. — Leilani

–my family, my home and my friends because they’re fun.–Noah

–my sister because she plays with me a lot.–Roneil

–my brother because he plays with me.–Kevin

–my grandma because she takes care of me.–Ashley

–my family because they love me.–Henry

One thought on “Family, school, and so much more – I’m thankful for… By Mrs. Leipelt’s First Graders

Leave a Reply

