Can You Make the Wings Sharper? by Mrs. Schneiderjohn’s first grade artists

Today, we are trying to draw a scientific drawing about bats. – Nathan

IMG_3737

We were focusing on trying our hardest on our bat. – Cesar

We focused on the bat wings. – Edwin and Nhi

Bat wings have pointy ends. – Jimmy

Bat wings have bones. – Jazlyn

IMG_3736

We focused drawing our bats. -Eric

IMG_3738

We got in groups of 4 to give Critical Friends Feedback. Critical Friends say “I like” and “I wonder”.

I like how you made the wing big and pointy. -Nathan

I like the feet being pointy. -Jimmy

I like how you did the wings pointier. – Jazlyn

I like the bones. – Geovanni

I wonder if you can do the face more pointed down. -Nhi

I wonder if you can make the other wing a little bit more bigger. – Nathan

I wonder if the body can be more round. -Jimmy

I wonder if you can make the wings sharper. – Geovanni

Today was a great day in first grade! Check back tomorrow to see the progress of our drawings!

Leave a Reply

