Favorite Activity in the First 100 Days by Rachel Trowbridge and her 2nd graders

IMG_0451.JPG

Students have been counting down to the 100th day and were excited that it finally got here.  Today, we did some activities to celebrate.  We made a snack mix using 10 different items and counted them into groups of 10. We took the number 100 and created a picture incorporating those numbers into it. We built objects using 100 pattern blocks. And, we wrote down 100 words.

The journal topic asked, “What has been your favorite activity in the first 100 days of 2nd grade? ” Here are some of the student responses:

  • “The Exhibition for the Power of 10 project was fun because we got to teach other
    people what we learned.”  Ashely
  • “My favorite part of the first 100 days was doing the Box Project because we got to build something out of boxes.” Rodrigo
  • “My favorite part of the first 100 days was doing Daily 5 because you get to many different rotations and things to do.”  Dylan
  • “I liked Exhibition for the Box Project because we got to see what the other classes built.” Neliana
  • “My favorite activity has been learning about Tyrannosaurus Rex.”  Daniel
  • “My favorite project has been the Dino project because we’ve been studying about different dinosaurs.” Vanessa
  • “My favorite part of the Power of 10 project was making the 1,000 booklet.” Christopher
  • “My favorite thing to learn about was how some dinosaurs ate meat and some ate plants.” Rebecca
  • “My favorite project was the Box Project because I had partners that I collaborated well with.  We made a fighter jet.” Kevin
  • “My favorite thing was having Ms. Trowbridge as a teacher because she is a great teacher.”  Kaleb
  • “My favorite thing is having Mr. Brengard as a principal because he is teaching us to keep the school clean and be kind to others.” Kenia
  • “My favorite thing is the Dino Project because we dug chocolate chips out of a cookie just like a paleontologist digs up fossils.” Tina
  • “My favorite thing in the first 100 days is learning how to add by drawing pictures.” Layla

~Ms. Trowbridge’s 2nd Grade

Leave a Reply

