Second Graders go to the UC Berkeley Museum of Paleontology by Ms. Trowbridge’s class

 

img_0509

On Thursday we traveled to the UC Berkeley Museum of Paleontology for a field trip and had the opportunity to see many dinosaur fossils. We were shown some special fossils that the docents allowed us to touch and we even got to dig for fossil remnants!  After our museum tour, we got a student-led campus tour and had the opportunity to see some cool campus areas and ask questions of our tour guides.  We had a great time, here are some of our favorite things…

“My favorite part was when we looked at the 3 Triceratops heads because they looked real.”  -Christopher

“My favorite thing about the field trip was the fossils because they looked so awesome.”  Calvin

“My favorite thing was looking for fossils in lab.” Elgin

“My favorite thing was the T-Rex fossil because it was very big.”  Layla

“My favorite thing was when we were in the museum because there were different kinds of fossils that I like.”  Kevin

“My favorite part in the museum was when we saw bones of the first human in a display.”  Cruz

“My favorite thing was when we saw the teeth fossils because we got to touch them.”  Angelina

“My favorite thing was when we saw the Pteradactly because I thought it was a dinosaur, but I learned it was a flying reptile that lived at the time of the dinosaurs.”  Rebecca

“My favorite part was going to the museum to see the Triceratops heads.”  Yarisbeth

“Mi parte favorita fue buscar fósiles de dinosarios.” (“My favorite part was looking for fossils.”) Dania

“My favorite part was when we saw the saber cat fossil because it looked cool.  The teeth were huge!”  Roman

“I liked the dinosaur fossils because they were big.”  Ashely

“My favorite part was lunch because I was really hungry.”  Rodrigo

“My favorite part of the field trip was seeing the T Rex because it was fun seeing it.”  Jazmin

“My favorite thing was seeing the T Rex because it was so big.  I couldn’t believe it!”  Neliana

“I liked when we saw the Pteradactyl because it looked cool.  The wings were so long.”  Tina

“My favorite part was seeing the three Triceratops fossils and the Sabertooth Tiger fossil because the fossils looked cool.”  Calvin

“I liked seeing the Triceratops fossils.  They had three horns.”  Daniel

“My favorite part was seeing the T Rex because it was so big.”  Kenia

“My favorite thing was the T Rex because it was big.”  Tuan

~Ms. Trowbridge’s class

Leave a Reply

